Carrollton Board of Education

The Carrollton Board of Education is an elected body of six board members, four elected by wards and two at large, or citywide. The board then elects a chairman, vice chairman and treasurer each January. Currently, board members Dr. Michael Rothschild and Mr. David Godwin are elected at large, Mr. Greg Dothard represents Ward One, Mrs. Katie Doyle Williams represents Ward Two, Dr. Jason Mount represents Ward Three and Dr. James C. Pope represents Ward Four.

School board members serve four-year terms. Terms are staggered with elections held every two years.

Please click here to learn more about them. Click here for a link to the City of Carrollton Wards map. The wards boundaries are the same for city council posts and school board seats. 

In 2014, the Georgia School Boards Association designated the Carrollton Board of Education a GSBA Distinguished Board for its continued pursuit of excellence. To learn more about the GSBA board recognition program, click here