Board of Education

Home About Board of Education

Carrollton Board of Education

The Carrollton Board of Education is an elected body of six board members, four elected by wards and two at large, or citywide. The board then elects a chairman, vice chairman and treasurer each January. School board members serve four-year terms. Terms are staggered with elections held every two years.

Currently, board members Dr. Michael Rothschild and Mr. David Godwin are elected at large, Mr. Greg Dothard represents Ward One, Mrs. Katie Doyle Williams represents Ward Two, Dr. Jason Mount represents Ward Three and Dr. James C. Pope represents Ward Four. Meet the board.

Carrollton City Schools governance documentation is available through the Georgia School Boards Association eBoard site. Below are quick links to frequently visited sections of the site.

Board meetings and agendas listing
Board policies
Strategic plans

Board minutes and summaries are not archived on eBoard. Access them by clicking here.

Board meetings schedule
(meetings begin at 6:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Board work sessions
(meetings begin at 8:00 a.m. unless otherwise noted)

Monday, July 10, 2017 (6:00 p.m.)
Monday, August 7, 2017 (6:00 p.m.)
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018

In 2015, the Georgia School Boards Association designated the Carrollton Board of Education a GSBA Exemplary Board for its continued pursuit of excellence. To learn more about the GSBA board recognition program, click here.