Above Nav Container


Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Board of Education


Board of Education members seated in board room

Members of the Carrollton Board of Education, seated, are Mrs. Katie Williams, Dr. Jason Mount and Mrs. Melanie McLendon. Standing are Supt. Dr. Mark Albertus, Mr. Greg Schulenburg, Mr. David Godwin and Mr. Gil O'Neal.

The Carrollton Board of Education is an elected body of six board members, four elected by wards and two at large, or citywide. The board then elects a chairman, vice chairman and treasurer each January. School board members serve four-year terms. Terms are staggered with elections held every two years.


Carrollton City Schools governance documentation is available through the Georgia School Boards Association eBoard site. Below are quick links to frequently visited sections of the site. Board minutes and summaries are not archived on eBoard. Access them by clicking here.



Meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held at the Carrollton Board of Education, 106 Trojan Drive, unless otherwise noted.

Thursday, April 1, 2021
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 (meeting located in the Mabry Center for the Arts theater)
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021
Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021
Tuesday, Oct. 5, 2021
Tuesday, Nov. 9, 2021
Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2021
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2022
Tuesday, Feb. 8, 2022
Tuesday, March 8, 2022
Tuesday, April, 12, 2022
Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Tuesday, June 7, 2022


Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m. and are held at the Carrollton Board of Education, 106 Trojan Drive, unless otherwise noted.

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Monday, June 7, 2021
Monday, July 12, 2021
Thursday, Aug. 5, 2021
Thursday, Sept. 9, 2021
Monday, Oct. 4, 2021
Thursday, Nov. 4, 2021
Thursday, Dec. 2, 2021 (11 a.m., Atlanta Renaissance in conjunction with GSBA conference)
Thursday, Jan. 6, 2022
Thursday, Feb. 3, 2022
Thursday, March 3, 2022
Monday, April 11, 2022
Thursday, May 5, 2022
Monday, June 6, 2022