Above Nav Container

 

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Board of Education

 

Board of Education members seated in board room

Members of the Carrollton Board of Education, seated, are Mrs. Katie Williams, Dr. Jason Mount and Mrs. Melanie McLendon. Standing are Supt. Dr. Mark Albertus, Mr. Greg Schulenburg, Mr. David Godwin and Mr. Gil O'Neal.


The Carrollton Board of Education is an elected body of six board members, four elected by wards and two at large, or citywide. The board then elects a chairman, vice chairman and treasurer each January. School board members serve four-year terms. Terms are staggered with elections held every two years.

MEET THE BOARD

2022-2023 school calendar

The Carrollton Board of Education approved the 2022-2023 school calendar at its Dec. 7, 2021, regular meeting. APPROVED CALENDAR
 

Board of Education documents

Carrollton City Schools governance documentation is available through the Georgia School Boards Association eBoard site. Below are quick links to frequently visited sections of the site. Board minutes and summaries are not archived on eBoard. Access them by clicking here.

 

BOARD MEETINGS SCHEDULE

Meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held at the Carrollton Board of Education, 106 Trojan Drive, unless otherwise noted.

Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2022
Tuesday, Feb. 8, 2022
Tuesday, March 8, 2022
Tuesday, April, 12, 2022 (meeting will be held in the Hall of Fame Room in the Whitley Morris Field House)
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 (meeting will be held at the Mabry Center for the Arts on the CHS campus)
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
Tuesday, July 12, 2022
Tuesday, Aug. 9, 2022
Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2022
Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2022
Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2022
Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2022
Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2023
Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2023
Tuesday, March 7, 2023
Tuesday, April 11, 2023
Tuesday, May 9, 2023
Tuesday, June 6, 2023


BOARD WORK SESSIONS

Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m. and are held at the Carrollton Board of Education, 106 Trojan Drive, unless otherwise noted.

Thursday, Jan. 6, 2022
Monday, Feb. 7, 2022 
Thursday, March 3, 2022
Monday, April 11, 2022
Thursday, May 5, 2022
Monday, June 6, 2022
Monday, July 11, 2022
Thursday, Aug. 4, 2022
Monday, Oct. 3, 2022
Thursday, Nov. 3, 2022
Thursday, Dec. 1, 2022 (11:00 a.m., Atlanta Renaissance in conjunction with GSBA Conference)
Thursday, Jan. 5, 2023
Thursday, Feb. 2, 2023
Thursday, March 2, 2023
Monday, April 10, 2023
Thursday, May 4, 2023
Monday, June 5, 2023