Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Teacher of the Year

2017-2018 System Teacher of the Year

Thomas "Red" Keith

Mr. Keith is a teacher and coach at Carrollton High School, was named the district representative and will now compete at the state level for Georgia Teacher of the Year.

Keith, along with Carrollton Junior High language arts teacher Emmanuel Reddish, Carrollton Middle School math teacher Kym Hilbert and Carrollton Elementary School special education teacher Karen Warren, were recognized as school-level Teachers of the Year before thedistrict announcement was made by Board Chairman Dr. James C. Pope.

"You can't go wrong when you hire someone like Thomas Keith," said CHS Principal David Brooks. "This guy is special. He is a great motivator and works hard to develop relationships with all kids."

Pictured are School Teacher of the Year Recipients (L to R): Emmanuel Reddish (CJHS), Thomas "Red" Keith (CHS), Karen Warren (CES), and Kym Hilbert (CMS)